Playstation 5 Event to Showcase Launch Titles

Sony has announced that it will be showcasing the lineup of launch titles that will accompany the next generation of its flagship console, the Playstation 5.

The announcement will take place at a special event to be broadcast across YouTube and Twitch on June 4.

Jim Ryan, President and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment, said: “With each generation, from the first PlayStation to PlayStation 4, we aim higher and we push the boundaries further, to try and deliver better experiences for our community.

“This has been the mission of the PlayStation brand for more than 25 years. A mission I have been a part of nearly since the beginning.  

“We’ve shared technical specifications and shown you the new DualSense wireless controller. But what is a launch without games? 

“That’s why I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday. The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe.

“Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware. 

This digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour and, for the first time, we will all be together virtually experiencing the excitement together.

“A lack of physical events has given us an amazing opportunity to think differently and bring you on this journey with us, and hopefully, closer than ever before.

“This is part of our series of PS5 updates and, rest assured, after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.”

Playstation fans can access the event through Twitch or YouTube on June 4 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST.

Share: